Wonderwall Oasis - Reisverslag uit Zumba, Ecuador van Mauricio Klasen - WaarBenJij.nu Wonderwall Oasis - Reisverslag uit Zumba, Ecuador van Mauricio Klasen - WaarBenJij.nu

Wonderwall Oasis

Door: Mauro Polo

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mauricio

15 December 2009 | Ecuador, Zumba

It was a wonderfull stay at the hotspot of Vilcabamba by Pieter and Dieter but the travel goes on and I can not stay to long at one place because there are a lot of roads to hit before I am back in Bogota in June next year! I met a girl from Swiss the evening that we arrived in Loja in the bus and she goes straight to P&D but I was very interested in the history of Loja so I walked into the centre and I am happy I dit, it was the last city on the map with a H from History before in go over the border into Peru so after a shower I had take a look and make a lot of pictures! It was asianfoodday for me but I didn´t found it so it was chikken again that day! I saw a wonderful movie about Andy Dufresne, google it and see it,a must seen! The next morning early back on the road again this time walking and hitchhiking up to Vilcabamba. It takes 3 hour and 30minutes uphill but I arrived at 11 at the heavens playground from Vilcabamba, what a viuew´s all around the Hostal,b-e-a-utiful. I get a bed in a shared room but when I came in I was the first! A bathroon from rocks as wall and hot water in 30seconds! I found a book in dutch about a boy who was left in war en traveled around fron Groningen to New york, nice to reed dutch after 6 weeks and because I layed in the hangmat i fergot the time and around 5 I desided to stay only for one day so back downhill again to the centre of Vilcabamba, the rule is on asianfoodday that if you do´nt find it try it till you found it! (I am now in peru,Jaen and still no asians,in two days to lima, there must they have asians and food!)In Vilcabamba was a Mexicanrestaurant with great mexicanfood so it was Mexican day and after diner back bij cap for a nightwriteprogram but before I can start there was the Swissgirl again! I forgot here name but wir haben deutch und frensch gesprĨcht like in frensch 4 languages tru eachother, very funny, moved to the bar en talk and talk and she promissed me to bring the next morning after breakfast here pills to sterilis water and I thought, you maybe gonne be the one who saved me, ofcourse after my parents who get me 23years ago out of this jungle! She left around 2200h and I had talked a bit with the dutch couple that was arrived. I prefer englisch but after the 6 weeks,it was very good but dificult! I slpet very good, no sounds of buses and cars only birts that waked me! In 10minutes my back was packed and at breakfast I get my second pills after the malaria-ones waterpills! I thank her three times eat breakfast and checked out, walked 4 hours uphill and get a ride to Zumba, the last place for Peru and met a german couple from 60years who had live for 3 years at the titicacalake and we shared a cap to the only hostal and this morning to the bus that brings us realy to the borden, and there it was, Peru, the country of Machu Pichu! It takes an hour to get the entrancestamp but we are in, the in the first city an i get after arriving there a ride to Jaen and they payed again the taxi, 20 dollars from the middle of the jungle upto 50km still in the jungle! Very friendly both and I thanked again 3 or 4 times and asked or they know it for sure, it was 7 dollar a person but they don´t accept anything but a hand! Peru looks the same as equador but here there are ricefields with cuws in it till them middle, very funny, net time back in dutch an if I found the time a transelate the rest! greets to everybody an Swiss, if you reed this, i hope you know my name before we are in heaven and maybe met in Japan, norhtpole or greenland, who knows!
x mauro polo

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Ecuador, Zumba

Mauricio

Actief sinds 14 Nov. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 306
Totaal aantal bezoekers 26401

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2009 - 14 Juni 2010

mauro polo around the world solo

Landen bezocht: