Joe Cocker With a little help from my friends - Reisverslag uit Cusco, Peru van Mauricio Klasen - WaarBenJij.nu Joe Cocker With a little help from my friends - Reisverslag uit Cusco, Peru van Mauricio Klasen - WaarBenJij.nu

Joe Cocker With a little help from my friends

Door: Mauro Polo

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mauricio

04 Januari 2010 | Peru, Cusco

Lets start at Lima, a massive city with all iferent kind of people together on a little area, I thought this is not the right place to celebrate a real south american newyear. I arrived the 28h of december and leaved the 29th up to Cusco, the machu picchu city en a lot smaller than Lima, still 350.000 people but newyear was great! I eat for the first time alpaca but it should´t be the last time! After the meal I went to the plaza the armas, main square where it was already bizzy and partyfull with a lot of happy people! I like! With a couple of beers and a cheap chapagne I walked around,meet a lot of people from Holland till China and before I knew it was new year! 15 minutes before twelve the first firework flight´s into the air and the next twenthy minutes after twelve it was one big light of colors and rain of beer champagne and confetty! Realy great but then the first people started to walk on the road faster and faster and after five minutes its was a tornado of people who all where looking for somebody who not was walking around to wish theme a happy new year! After two hours I thought ´allwright I had celebrate newyear and in 36 hours I go to machu picchu so lets go to bed! And that was one of the best ideas last 2 months because machu picchu takes a lot of energy from your body and mind! It was the second of january around 6 am when I was ready to go, my backpack was packed and stored at the hostal and I left at 07.30 the hostal with my little backpack waht was normaly my frontpack and jumped into the bus to get other peoples from there hostal up to machu pichu! After 2 hours the road dissapeaered and became rocks and clay for the next 5 hours but thene after the lunch, alpaca again, we arrived at the ´trainstation´ for the last 10km of the 125km, up to aqua calientes, a little village of hostals and restaurants in the clouds! There the guid gifs everyboby a room and after dinner, alpaca, I went to my room because the next morning the hostal girl should wake me up at 0400am. That is early and 0300am is one hour earlier but I could´t sleep any more, I was too nervous to see the merricle where I had traveled 20.000km for! I met a couple of other tourist at the bus and because my camera was broken they should send me pictures and wake me up but that was not necesarry, everybody was awake to be by the first 400 people at the entrance who where aloud to klimb upto the mountan in Machu Picchu and whe became that far, 2600m abofe the sea in the clouds and that gifs a lot of nice pictures! I show them later, but on the road up to the entranse there wer people not very prepared and walked with a child and no water so that was the first time my water goes around ans 20 min after us they arrived also, happy as we are I started a acclamation and the others followed, amazng! In the national parc I lost my number 88 from the 400 so I almost could not climb but there wer Rob&Lara who get an extra stamp so whe get all to the top! Wunderbahr! The coloseum in rome was nice and Ipiales in Colombia, nice and handbuild but mach picchu, I have never so far away from home but it feels like home, harmonius, silence and only interested people with respect for ´nature´! And than if you consider that it was found by a farmer who told it to somebody else, he paied the farmer and leaved and palyed like he was the discoverer! For everybody who wanne go there, you must, it´s a must seen before you die! ANd because of the lovely Rod&Lara I have at least 4 pictures but there comes more (to explore, next year China guys!?)I hope to find Laureen and rocky the day after tomorrow they have the most pictures but now I can finaly sleep tranquil with the evidence, thanx a lot! Where should we be without a little help from our friends!?

  • 05 Januari 2010 - 15:55

    Kirs:

    Hey Mauro,
    Nog een gelukkig nieuwjaar!!!
    Klinkt allemaal heel gaaf wat je doet. Ik volg je verhalen :)
    Gr, Kirs

  • 05 Januari 2010 - 21:51

    Kim:

    hey lieve mauro.

    super leuk je foto's! kirs liet er net een paar zien. echt te gek.

    ook een gelukkig nieuw jaar, en geniet, dikke kus kim

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Mauricio

Actief sinds 14 Nov. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 227
Totaal aantal bezoekers 26452

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2009 - 14 Juni 2010

mauro polo around the world solo

Landen bezocht: